Translate Website
The School Day & Term Dates

Please visit our events calendar on the home page for inset days and other closures

 

 

 

 

The school day starts promptly at 8.55 am and finishes at 3.15 pm for Reception and KS1 and 3.20pm for KS2. Children are expected to be lined up by just after 8.50am and parents/carers are asked to step back from their child’s line so that they can line up easily and are ready to go in to start their learning. The gates are closed at 8.55am and any late comers will be required to come to the front entrance where their punctuality is closely monitored.

Lunch times are as follows:

  • Reception lunch : 11.45am  – 12.45pm
  • KS1 (Years 1,2 &3) lunch 12.00pm – 1.00pm
  • KS2 (Years 4/5&6) lunch 12.45pm  – 1.45pm

Break Times are as follows:

  • Reception 2.15pm – 2.30pm
  • KS1 2.30pm – 2.45pm

 

Term Dates for 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

Children Start 6 September 2017

  • Half Term – Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017
  • End – Wed 20 December Children finish 1.45

Spring Term 2018

Children start 8 January 2018

  • Half Term – Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018
  • End – 28 March 2018 Children finish 1.45

Summer Term 2018

Children start 16 April 2018

  • Half Term – Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018
  • *Inset – Monday 4 June No School*
  • Children back Tuesday 5 June
  • End – Wed 18 July Children finish at 1.45