top of page

Term dates

School calendar for 2023/24

School calendar for 2023/2024

Autumn Term

  •     Children start - Tuesday 5 September 2023

  •     Half Term Holiday – Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2023

  •     Children return - Monday 30 October 2023

  •     Children break up Thursday 21 December 2023 at 1.45pm

  ​

Spring Term

  •    Children return – Monday 8 January 2024

  •    Half Term – Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2024

  •    Children return - Monday 19 February 2024

  •    Children break up Wednesday 27  March  2024 at 1.45pm

Summer Term

  •     Children return – Monday 15 April 2024

  •     Half Term Holiday – Friday 24 May – Friday 31 May 2024

  •     Children return - Tuesday 4th June 2024

  •     Children finish Tuesday 23 July 2024 at 1.45

Inset days - school is closed to children  (already included above) 

Monday 4 Sept, Thursday 28 March, 24 May, 3 June, 24 July

Public holidays

  • Monday 25 December 2023 (Christmas Day)

  • Tuesday 26 December 2023 (Boxing Day)

  • Monday 1 January 2024 (New Year’s Day)

  • Friday 29 March 2024 (Good Friday)

  • Monday 1 April 2024 (Easter Monday)

  • Monday 6 May 2024

  • Monday 27 May 2024

  • Monday 26 August 2024

Secondary transfer transition day

  • Thursday 4 July 2024

Holiday in term time: we do not authorize holiday in term time under any circumstances. Parents and carers, please ensure that you do not book holiday or flights for before term ends or for after term has begun. 

....................................................................................

Provisional School calendar for 2024/2025  (Some Inset days might change)

Autumn Term

  •     Children start - Tuesday 3 September 2024

  •     Half Term Holiday – Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2024

  •     Children return - Monday 4 November 2024

  •     Children break up Friday 20 December 2024 at 1.45pm

  ​

Spring Term

  •    Children return – Monday 6 January 2025

  •    Half Term – Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2025

  •    Children return - Monday 24 February 2025

  •    Children break up Friday 4 April 2025 at 1.45pm

Summer Term

  •     Children return – Monday 22 April 2025

  •     Half Term Holiday – Friday 23 May – Friday 30 May 2025

  •     Children return - Tuesday 3 June 2025

  •     Children finish Friday 18 July 2025 at 1.45

Inset days - school is closed to children  (already included above) 

Monday 2 Sept, 23 May, 2 June, 21& 22 July

(These inset days are subject to change)

IMG_9B4EDE065985-1.jpeg
bottom of page